School Board

School Board Members:

Charlotte County School Board Members: R.B. (Jay) George-Keysville District (Vice Chairman), Gloria Talbott-Drakes Branch District, JonPaul Berkley-Bacon/Saxe District (Chairperson), Robert Johnson-Aspen/Phenix District, Carmalita Escoto-County Seat, Teresa Dunaway-Red Oak/Wylliesburg District, and Scotty Hamlett-Cullen/Red House District. The members' names are linked to their email addresses.

Charlotte County Public School's Goals

Long Term Goals 2017-2022

Charlotte County Public Schools will:

  • provide a comprehensive instructional program that adequately prepares students with skills needed to compete and be successful in a global society.
  • continuously evaluate procedures in order to efficiently utilize existing resources while effectively planning for future operational needs.
  • upgrade, update and expand technology application in order to stay ahead of demands of trends of 21st century educational needs.
  • implement strategies to foster sustainable family-school partnerships.
  • increase opportunities to expand and foster partnerships and cooperation with the community.
  • foster an environment conducive to open dialogue between and/or among employees.



Upcoming Events

The Charlotte County School Board

will hold a special, called meeting to

close-out the finances for FY2021.

Additional agenda items will include textbook adoption;

textbook surplus designation; and, the setting of meeting

location/s for July through December 2021.

The Board will also convene in

Closed Session under §2.2-3711

(A)(1) Personnel for approval of new hires for 2021-22. 

Date: Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Time: 11:00 a.m.

Location:  County Administration Board Room

                                   250 LeGrande Avenue, Suite A

Charlotte Court House, Virginia

Special Information:

2020-2021 Budget
2019-2020 Budget

School Board Meeting Information:

Regulations for Public Comment

Charlotte County School Board 

Click here for the next agenda.

Charlotte County School Board Minutes


Click the folder above for access to the minutes

 School Board Meetings are held in the Charlotte County Administration Office Boardroom at 250 LeGrande Ave., Suite A, Charlotte Court House, VA unless otherwise noted above.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.