CCPS Releases School Reopening Plans

A survey was mailed to all households on June 10th, 2020 regarding your plans for your child during the 2020-2021 school year. It is critical that parents complete this survey and return it in the postage-paid envelope included in the mailing as soon as possible. This survey information is critical for us to have enough information to make sound decisions concerning the upcoming school year

All Charlotte County Public Schools FFA Members, please register for the FFA 2020 Convention Workshops. Please click on the links below for the workshop sessions and a Zoom How-To document.
Workshop Guide
Zoom How-Tos

School offices are currently open from 8:00 A.M. until 4:00 P.M. Monday through Friday by appointment only. We encourage parents to call ahead to ask questions in order to limit contact.

Seniors and families of Randolph-Henry celebrate with a private ceremony to pass out diplomas. Please click on the link to view the photos from the three special days of celebration!
Class of 2020

Randolph-Henry Class of 2020, this is your week! We are proud of you and we wish you the best with your future endeavors!

*We do not own the rights to any of these songs*
Click here to watch the video!

We recognize our R-H Senior Baseball Players with a small video. Thank you Coach Barmoy for your encouraging words to these players. Thank you guys for all of your hard work throughout the years and we wish you the very best!
*We do not own the rights to any of these songs*
Click here to watch the video!

Charlotte County Public Schools
is participating in the Summer Food Service Program.  Due to COVID-19 weekly meal bags, SEVEN (7)  breakfasts and SEVEN (7) lunches, will be provided to all children up to age 18 free of charge.  Acceptance and participation requirements for the program and all activities are the same for all regardless of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability, and there will be no discrimination in the course of the meal service.

Meal bags will be available for pick-up at CENTRAL MIDDLE SCHOOL on a PRE-ORDER BASIS ONLY.  A link to the online order form is located below and on the school division Facebook page; paper order forms will be available at the School Board Office or by calling Christine Powell at 434-542-5151.

Meal Pick-up Information

Pick-up between 8:30 AM and 4:00 PM


Wednesday, June 17th

Wednesday, June 24th

Wednesday, July 1st

Wednesday, July 8th

Wednesday, July 15th

Wednesday, July 22nd

For more information about the summer feeding program, please call Loretta Robertson or Christine Powell at 434-542-5151.

This is a reminder that the wireless hot spots are set up at each elementary school, middle school, high school, and at the School Board Office parking lots. The network is open twenty-four hours, seven days a week and is intended for students and the community to use until further notice. Please use the network labeled SBO Wireless when connecting to the Wi-Fi. 

“The drawing for the Charlotte County Education Foundation (CCEF) raffle fundraiser has been postponed until the 2020-21 school year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The plan is to hold the drawing at an athletic event during the upcoming school year when the time is appropriate”.   

Charlotte County Public Schools today announced it is participating in the Pandemic Electronic Benefit Transfer (P-EBT) program as part of a food assistance plan approved by the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), Food and Nutrition Service (FNS) that is being implemented statewide by the Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) and the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE).

The VDSS will issue P-EBT benefits to current Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) households and to non-SNAP households, which include children eligible for free and reduced-price school meals, through Virginia’s SNAP EBT card system. The VDSS, in conjunction with the VDOE and local school divisions, will identify eligible children in both SNAP and non-SNAP households. Households do not have to apply for P-EBT. If a student was eligible to receive free or reduced-price meals at school before the school closure, the student will be included in the file of eligible students provided to VDSS.

The purpose of the P-EBT food purchasing assistance benefit is to supplement existing food assistance and nutrition programs for low-income households during the pandemic. It does not replace meals provided through the school feeding program operating during unexpected closures or the summer meal program that will begin when the school year is over. Students and families who receive P-EBT should also continue to participate in other food assistance programs, such as meals provided by the school division and the summer meal program.
** Please click on the link for the PEBT-FAQ.
PEBT-FAQ-households and recipients

Welcome to our CCPS Google Classroom Continuing Education Platform. The classroom codes are case sensitive.

Elementary Google Classroom Code: q4n5c55

Middle School Google Classroom Code: hgxbgpb

High School Google Classroom Code: 4hyvuio 
I have attached a PowerPoint with instructions of how to access Google Classroom. If you have any questions, please reach out to Duffie Jones at (Elementary) and Karen Osborne at (Middle and High).

Remember that Google Classroom is optional. If you do not have internet access or prefer packets, they will be distributed at the meal distribution sites and the School Board Office tomorrow. The packets are optional as well.

Parent Guide to Google Classroom
                              Parents/Guardians, CCPS is providing continuity of learning during the closure of school. Please click on the link below to open the document. All content, K-3, 4-5, Middle School and High School are listed on the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet. Once you click on one of these tabs, you will see each grade level and content area. Website names and links are listed as online resources for our students. If you have any issues accessing the form or questions about any websites, please contact:, or

Continuity of Learning Educational Link 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.